A Nonprofit Community Enterprise

Your Local Community ReSOURCE on a Mission


Empowering individuals and strengthening Vermont communities through workforce development, poverty relief, and environmental stewardship

In 1991 in Burlington, Vermont, ReSOURCE (then ReCycle North) began an innovative program of repairing and reselling household items that otherwise would have gone to the landfill. Out of that founding vision, ReSOURCE has expanded its services and programming to offer more opportunities to at risk-youth and low-income Vermonters in need.

 

In addition to providing goods and services at an affordable price, ReSOURCE has trained over 1,800 individuals through our Job Skills Training programs and given these individuals a chance to learn valuable technical & professional skills and become gainfully employed. ReSOURCE’s success to date has proven its sustainability and created a replicable model of environmental stewardship, educational training, and economic opportunity in Vermont while being committed to teamwork and collaboration across our programs and departments.

Our Mission at Work


Workforce Development

Through our training programs, ReSOURCE creates opportunities for disadvantaged youth to develop their individual capabilities while driving change within the community. Our focus on developing civic, economic, and environmental programs leads to sustainable solutions across Vermont.

Environmental Stewardship

Community members recognize the value of donating excess goods, and its positive effects for our environment. ReSOURCE prevents more than 1,000 tons of material from ending up in our landfills each year by finding new homes for major appliances, building materials, computers, electronics, furniture, and other household goods donated to our stores.

Poverty Relief

ReSOURCE has developed programs that help alleviate poverty in our community. ReSOURCE provides the Essential Goods Program, which helps alleviate poverty by serving those with the lowest income and providing them with a voucher that can be used to purchase essential household goods from our stores.

Our People


Thomas Longstreth

Executive Director

Tom Longstreth has been Executive Director of ReSOURCE since 1996 and has overseen substantial organizational growth, program improvements, and the startup of new social enterprises. Today, the organization employs about ninety staff, annually serves close to 250 trainees, and operates in five social enterprise locations that work to protect the environment while serving the community. Tom has worked tirelessly to establish ReSOURCE as a well-respected and reliable organization that is devoted to serving the needs of the people of Vermont, and we are proud to have him as Executive Director for 20+ years.

 

802.857.4344tlongstreth@resourcevt.org

Bethany Johnson

Operations & Training Director

802.857.4348
bjohnson@resourcevt.org

Jessica Estabrooks

Development & Communications Director

802.857.4370

jestabrooks@resourcevt.org

Andrew Jope

YouthBuild Program Director

802.857.4354

ajope@resourcevt.org

Jeff Schake

Facilities & Acquisitions Director

802.857.4347

jschake@resourcevt.org

Gabrielle Meunier

Finance & HR Director

802.857.4339

gmeunier@resourcevt.org

Marlena Baker
AmeriCorps VISTA Donor & Community Relations

802.857.4342
development@resourcevt.org

Pete Bickmore
Appliance Manager

802.857.4362
pbickmore@resourcevt.org

Andrew Jope
South End Joinery Shop Coordinator

802.857.4357
ajope@resourcevt.org

Janice DiMeglio
IT Manager

802.857.4368
jdimeglio@resourcevt.org

Danielle Dubois

Every Body Works AmeriCorps Program Director / Essential Goods Coordinator

802.857.4350

ddubois@resourcevt.org

Danny Frost
Barre Store Co-Manager

802.477.7800 x25
dfrost@resourcevt.org

Jessica Gandini
Grants Administrator

802.857.4342
jgandini@resourcevt.org

Carly Gilligan
Youth Programs Manager

802.857.4351
cgilligan@resourcevt.org

Jesse Greig
Barre YouthBuild Student Services Coordinator

802.477.7800 x12
jgreig@resourcevt.org

Ray Hathaway

Truck Supervisor & Dispatch

802.857.4345

rhathaway@resourcevt.org

Jamie Herman
Williston Co-Manager

802.857.4341
jherman@resourcevt.org

Rachel Horton
Hyde Park Co-Manager

802.851.8333 x15
rhorton@resourcevt.org

Kerry Hyland 
AmeriCorps VISTA Outreach Associate

802.857.4342
outreach@resourcevt.org

Karen Jamiel
Donor & Community Relations

802.857.4371
kjamiel@resourcevt.org

Pamela Laser
Employment Transition Coordinator

802.857.4349
plaser@resourcevt.org

Kaelyn Modrak
LEAP Program Manager

802.777.1921
kmodrak@resourcevt.org

Kaelyn Murray
Burlington YouthBuild Program Manager

802.857.4353
kmurray@resourcevt.org

Ashley Nicholas
Burlington Store Manager

802.846.4015
anicholas@resourcevt.org

Jeremy Noyes

Williston Co-Manager

802.857.4341

jnoyes@resourcevt.org

Gary Norful
Accounting Assistant

802.857.4357
gnorful@resourcevt.org

Travis Quetel
Hyde Park Store Co-Manager

802.851.8333
tquetel@resourcevt.org

Janice Szabo
Marketing Coordinator

802.857.4355
jszabo@resourcevt.org

Pam Schirner
BEP Program Director

802.857.4356
pschirner@resourcevt.org

Terry Wendelken
Barre Store Co-Manager

802.477.7800 x20
twendelken@resourcevt.org

Ben Bosher

Board President

2005

Heather Washburn

Board Member

2017

Ben Yousey-Hindes

Board Vice President

2017

Sharon Morrison

Board Member

2016

Glenn Varricchione

Board Treasurer


2016

Harry Frank

Board Member


2016

Katherine Arthaud

Board Secretary

2016

Charles Ginsburg

Board Member


2005