A Nonprofit Community Enterprise

Your Local Community ReSOURCE on a Mission


Empowering individuals and strengthening Vermont communities through workforce development, poverty relief, and environmental stewardship

Thirty years ago, in Burlington, Vermont, ReSOURCE (then ReCycle North) began an innovative program of repairing and reselling household items that otherwise would have gone to the landfill. Out of that founding vision, ReSOURCE has expanded its services and programming to offer more opportunities to at risk-youth and low-income Vermonters in need.

 

In addition to providing goods and services at an affordable price, ReSOURCE has trained over 1,800 individuals through our Job Skills Training programs and given these individuals a chance to learn valuable technical & professional skills and become gainfully employed. ReSOURCE’s success to date has proven its sustainability and created a replicable model of environmental stewardship, educational training, and economic opportunity in Vermont while being committed to teamwork and collaboration across our programs and departments.

Our Mission at Work


Workforce Development

Through our training programs, ReSOURCE creates opportunities for disadvantaged youth to develop their individual capabilities while driving change within the community. Our focus on developing civic, economic, and environmental programs leads to sustainable solutions across Vermont.

Environmental Stewardship

Community members recognize the value of donating excess goods, and its positive effects for our environment. ReSOURCE prevents more than 1,000 tons of material from ending up in our landfills each year by finding new homes for major appliances, building materials, computers, electronics, furniture, and other household goods donated to our stores.

Poverty Relief

ReSOURCE has developed programs that help alleviate poverty in our community. ReSOURCE provides the Essential Goods Program, which helps alleviate poverty by serving those with the lowest income and providing them with a voucher that can be used to purchase essential household goods from our stores.

Our People


Thomas Longstreth

Executive Director

Tom Longstreth has been Executive Director of ReSOURCE since 1996 and has overseen substantial organizational growth, program improvements, and the startup of new social enterprises. Today, the organization employs about ninety staff, annually serves close to 250 trainees, and operates in four store and training locations that work to protect the environment while serving the community. Tom has worked tirelessly to establish ReSOURCE as a well-respected and reliable organization that is devoted to serving the needs of the people of Vermont, and we are proud to have him as Executive Director for 20+ years.

 

802.857.4344tlongstreth@resourcevt.org

Bethany Johnson

Talent & Workforce Development Director

802.857.4348
bjohnson@resourcevt.org

Jessica Estabrooks

Development & Communications Director

802.857.4370

jestabrooks@resourcevt.org

Andrew Jope

Training Director

802.857.4354

ajope@resourcevt.org

Garth Allen

Operations Director

802.857.4346

gallen@resourcevt.org

Pete Bickmore
Appliance Manager

802.857.4362
pbickmore@resourcevt.org

Brian Burgess
Store Manager ReSOURCE Hyde Park

802.851.8333
bburgess@resourcevt.org

Nicole Clements
Training Manager

802.857.4340
nclements@resourcevt.org

Janice DiMeglio
IT Manager

802.857.4368
jdimeglio@resourcevt.org

Hender Dye
Store Manager
ReSOURCE Burlington

802.999.0006
hdye@resourcevt.org

Dan Frost
General Manager
ReSOURCE Barre & Hyde Park

802.477.7800 x25
dfrost@resourcevt.org

Allison Funtsch
Every Body Works AmeriCorps Program Director

551.795.6753
afuntsch@resourcevt.org

Jessica Gandini
Grants Manager

802.857.4342
jgandini@resourcevt.org

Ernest Garcia
Store Manager & Dispatcher ReSOURCE Barre

802.477.7800 x20
egarcia@resourcevt.org

Carly Gilligan
General Manager
ReSOURCE Williston

802.857.4351
cgilligan@resourcevt.org

Jesse Greig
Barre YouthBuild Student Services Coordinator

802.477.7800 x12
jgreig@resourcevt.org

Noah Kass
Burlington YouthBuild Program Manager

502.690.2383
nkass@resourcevt.org

Kaelyn Modrak
LEAP Program Manager

802.777.1921
kaelynmod@gmail.com

Gary Norful
Sr. Staff Accountant

802.857.4357
gnorful@resourcevt.org

Sophie Zeman Hale
Payroll & Finance Assistant

802.857.4359
shale@resourcevt.org

Hannah Peach

LEAP Virtual Developer

802.598.2138

hpeach@resourcevt.org

Tina Pratt

Truck Supervisor & Dispatch

802.857.4345

tpratt@resourcevt.org

Jeff Schake
Program Manager
Construction Training

802.857.4347
jschake@resourcevt.org

Pam Schirner
BEP Program Director

General Manager
ReSOURCE Burlington

802.857.4356
pschirner@resourcevt.org

Janice Szabo
Marketing Manager

802.857.4355
jszabo@resourcevt.org

Cary Dubé

Board President

2018

Jeb Spaulding

Board Member

2022

Harry Frank

Board Vice President

2016

Sharon Morrison

Board Member

2016

Pam Blum

Board Treasurer

2019

Ben Bosher

Board Member

2005

Katherine Arthaud

Board Secretary

2016

Charles Ginsburg

Board Member

2005