A Nonprofit Community Enterprise

Your Local Community ReSOURCE on a Mission


Empowering individuals and strengthening Vermont communities through workforce development, poverty relief, and environmental stewardship

In 1991 in Burlington, Vermont, ReSOURCE (then ReCycle North) began an innovative program of repairing and reselling household items that otherwise would have gone to the landfill. Out of that founding vision, ReSOURCE has expanded its services and programming to offer more opportunities to at risk-youth and low-income Vermonters in need.


In addition to providing goods and services at an affordable price, ReSOURCE has trained over 1,800 individuals through our Job Skills Training programs and given these individuals a chance to learn valuable technical & professional skills and become gainfully employed. ReSOURCE’s success to date has proven its sustainability and created a replicable model of environmental stewardship, educational training, and economic opportunity in Vermont while being committed to teamwork and collaboration across our programs and departments.

Our Mission at Work


Workforce Development

Through our training programs, ReSOURCE creates opportunities for disadvantaged youth to develop their individual capabilities while driving change within the community. Our focus on developing civic, economic, and environmental programs leads to sustainable solutions across Vermont.

Environmental Stewardship

Community members recognize the value of donating excess goods, and its positive effects for our environment. ReSOURCE prevents more than 1,000 tons of material from ending up in our landfills each year by finding new homes for major appliances, building materials, computers, electronics, furniture, and other household goods donated to our stores.

Poverty Relief

ReSOURCE has developed programs that help alleviate poverty in our community. ReSOURCE provides the Essential Goods Program, which helps alleviate poverty by serving those with the lowest income and providing them with a voucher that can be used to purchase essential household goods from our stores.

Our People


Thomas Longstreth

Executive Director

Tom Longstreth has been Executive Director of ReSOURCE since 1996 and has overseen substantial organizational growth, program improvements, and the startup of new social enterprises. Today, the organization employs about ninety staff, annually serves close to 250 trainees, and operates in five social enterprise locations that work to protect the environment while serving the community. Tom has worked tirelessly to establish ReSOURCE as a well-respected and reliable organization that is devoted to serving the needs of the people of Vermont, and we are proud to have him as Executive Director for 20+ years.

 

802.658.4143 x14tlongstreth@resourcevt.org

Bethany Johnson

HR & Training Director

802.658.4143 x16
bjohnson@resourcevt.org

Andrew Jope

YouthBuild Program Director

802.658.4143 x39

ajope@resourcevt.org

Jessica Estabrooks

Development & Communications Director

802.658.4143 x15

jestabrooks@resourcevt.org

Jeff Schake

Operations Director

802.658.4143 x18

jschake@resourcevt.org

Danielle Dubois

Every Body Works AmeriCorps Program Director

802.658.4143 x26

ddubois@resourcevt.org

Pete Bickmore
Appliance Manager

802.316.4210
pbickmore@resourcevt.org

Carly Gilligan
Youth Programs Manager

802.734.5582
cgilligan@resourcevt.org

Kaelyn Modrak
LEAP Program Manager

802.777.1921
kmodrak@resourcevt.org

Emily Ryan
Office Manager & Essential Goods Program Coordinator

802.658.4143 x20
eryan@resourcevt.org

Hannah Bush
South End Joinery Shop Coordinator

802.846.4016
hbush@resourcevt.org

Pamela Laser
Employment Transition Coordinator

802.658.4143 x17
plaser@resourcevt.org

Nina Fenwick
Accounts Payable Clerk

802.658.4143 x21
nfenwick@resourcevt.org

Pam Schirner
BEP Program Director

802.223.2338
pschirner@resourcevt.org

Sherwood Brown
Hyde Park Store Co-Manager

802.851.8333
sbrown@resourcevt.org

Jamie Herman
Truck Supervisor & Dispatch

802.658.4143 x19
jherman@resourcevt.org

Kaelyn Murray
Burlington YouthBuild Program Manager

802.658.4143 x24
kmurray@resourcevt.org

Terry Wendelken
Barre Store Co-Manager

802.477.7800 x20
twendelken@resourcevt.org

Jesse Greig
Barre YouthBuild Student Services Coordinator

802.477.7800 x12
jgreig@resourcevt.org

Janice Szabo
Marketing Coordinator

802.658.4143 x25
jszabo@resourcevt.org

Alex Anastasi-Hill
Finance Manager

802.658.4143 x21

aanastasihill@resourcevt.org

Janice DiMeglio
IT Manager

802.658.4143 x23
jdimeglio@resourcevt.org

Nia Ivanof
Adult Programs Manager

802.658.4143 x31
nivanof@resourcevt.org

Travis Quetel
Hyde Park Store Co-Manager

802.851.8333
tquetel@resourcevt.org

Karen Paquin
Donor & Community Relations

802.658.4143 x28
kpaquin@resourcevt.org

Rachel Horton
Hyde Park Work Experience Coordinator

802.851.8333 x15
rhorton@resourcevt.org

Marlena Baker
AmeriCorps VISTA Development & Donor Relations

802.658.4143 x13
development@resourcevt.org

Eric Beauregard
Burlington Building Materials Store Lead

802.846.4015
ebeauregard@resourcevt.org

Dan Frost
Barre Store Co-Manager

802.477.7800 x25
dfrost@resourcevt.org

Caroline Lovegood
Burlington Store Manager

802.658.4143 x12
clovegood@resourcevt.org

Kyla Rathbone
HR Manager

802.658.4143 x22
krathbone@resourcevt.org

Jessica Gandini
Grants Administrator

802.658.4143 x13
jgandini@resourcevt.org

Albert Humphries

Barre Work Experience Coordinator

802.477.7800 x23

ahumphries@resourcevt.org

Kerry Hyland 
AmeriCorps VISTA Development & Communications Coordinator

802.658.4143 x13
outreach@resourcevt.org

Ben Bosher

Board President

2005

Kate Lafferty

Board Treasurer

2016

Chip Evans

Board Member

2013

Heather Washburn

Board Member

2017

Glenn Varricchione

Board Vice President

2016

Thomas Melloni

Board Legal Council

1992

Sharon Morrison

Board Member

2016

Katherine Arthaud

Board Secretary

2016

Kelly Bonanni

Board UVM Student Rep

2017

Harry Frank

Board Member

2016

Joss Besse

Board Assistant Secretary

2014

Charles Ginsburg

Board Member

2005

Ben Yousey-Hindes

Board Member

2017